Cow Print Nails

It’s time for the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo! One of my favorite events of each year. Just for fun, I thought I’d dress up my nails in a fitting theme. This is a very easy style, and you wouldn’t need any special tools to do something similar. Just paint them white and add black splotches with a brush, dotting tool, toothpick or whatever you like! Since the splotches don’t have to be any particular shape or size, you don’t have to be too perfect. Random is good! Mine streaked a bit when I applied the top coat. My sweet baby boy was crying, and even though my husband had him, I was in a hurry and didn’t let it dry enough before adding the clear. Still, I’m pleased with it, and I’ve gotten several compliments.

Cow Print Nails

Cow Print Nails

I did Bunny’s nails, too. She loves “pretty nails” and begs for me to paint hers at least every other day. I often limit her to polishes that I know are free of some of the yuckiest ingredients, but I’ll let loose from time to time. I even painted little cow faces on her thumbs. I have to say, they were ADORABLE for the 10 seconds until she raked her fingers through her hair and smudged them beyond recognition.

I thought about adding a clear coat with some glitter. After all, I’ve seen show cows there with glitter spray on their tails! But I liked it so well after the clear top coat that I decided not to gamble with that. I’m afraid it would look gaudy and over-the-top, but give it a shot and let me know what you think. I may try it just before I take it off to see if I like it.

Leave a Reply

