Brotherly Love

Bunny and Monkey have had a special bond since before he was born. Her voice was the thing most likely to cause him to kick and wiggle. His first laugh was for her. Within days of bringing him home from the hospital, she was telling me “He’s my boy!” She is still likely to pray “Thank you for letting Mama bring him home from the hospital!” She spends a good part of her day narrating her activities for him and telling him all of the fun things he’ll be able to do when he is big like she is.

One morning last week, she was barely out of bed before she was begging to hold him. He’s pretty mobile now, and more than half her size, so it’s not easy! But he loves her and will stay still for her snuggles for a little while.

Of course Cricket wanted to join them, and she thought that Monkey needed some toys.

He was much more interested in playing with them. Got your nose!

My sisters love me!

I can just see him thinking. “Little do they know…one day I will tease them mercilessly. I will embarrass them completely. I will refuse to watch their girly movies, and I will insist on light saber duels instead of tea parties!”

After all, what are brothers for?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tawni Rebecca Martini
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 09:39:02

    Too adorable! And he is getting SO BIG!!

    In an amusing side-note, my 3-year-old is wearing the exact same pajamas your 3-year-old is. 🙂

    Reply

    • Melian
      Jun 14, 2012 @ 13:40:11

      Fun that they have the same jammies, though I’m guessing Bunny’s are in a much bigger size! I’ve run into these on clearance for around $2, and I just can’t resist!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

