Sunflower Spinner card

I made this card for a birthday card exchange. I have a friend who just loves sunflowers, so I knew I wanted to include one. She’s also the kind to appreciate a bit of whimsy, so I made her this spinner card.

It’s simple, nothing too fancy or girly for this chick. But it has an element of fun. See that little shadow of a string to the top and bottom of the sunflower? That’s so it will do this:

I always twist it up just a tad, so it will spin when opened. The only downside to this card is that having that big hole meant a teeny place to write Birthday greetings. I added a little ribbon bow and a touch of bling to finish it off. It’s not exactly what I originally envisioned, but I think it’s nice. Not super-wonderful-fantastic, but I know she liked it and appreciated the personal touch of a handmade card.

Leave a Reply

